• facebook icon

Student Placement Services Staff Listing

STUDENT PLACEMENT SERVICES PHONE NUMBERS & EMAILS

Martha Swanson, Director, Enrollment Management
612.668.1846
martha.swanson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Shakur Ali - Middle School Placement, Department Outreach, Bilingual Somali/English
612.668.3704
shakur.ali@mpls.k12.mn.us

Nagashia Jackson - High School Placement, School Request System
612.668.1837
nagashia.jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Maricela Lindsey - Elementary Placement, Bilingual Spanish/English
612.668.3716
maricela.lindsey@mpls.k12.mn.us

Kialyanna Lo - Placement Support, School Office Liaison, Bilingual Hmong/English
612.668.1814
kialyanna.lo@mpls.k12.mn.us

Mohamed Muse - Elementary Placement, Bilingual Somali/English
612-668-3707
mohamed.muse@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sharon Salgado - Elementary Placement, English Assessment, Bilingual Spanish/English
612.668.3702
sharon.salgado@mpls.k12.mn.us

Nora Seiwert - Pre-school and Elementary Placement, Bilingual Spanish/English
612.668.1821
nora.seiwert@mpls.k12.mn.us

Leana Thornton, High School Placement Counselor, Int'l Students, Bilingual Spanish/English
612.668.3706
leana.thorntn@mpls.k12.mn.us


HEALTH and FAMILY RESOURCE CENTER STAFF

Zeinab Hurreh, Somali Speaking Family Liaison
612-668-4132
zeinab.hurreh@mpls.k12.mn.us

Gladys Perez, Spanish Speaking Family Liaison
612.668.4132
gladys.perez@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barbara Babbitt, School Nurse
612.668.3701
barbara.babbitt@mpls.k12.mn.us


If you have questions about the enrollment process, please contact us at sps.department@mpls.k12.mn.us or call us at 612.668.1840.
Please note - if you have feedback regarding the translations of this website, please let us know.